The General Assembly voted on the only list submitted to the elections, which involves the addition of five more members.

The Library of the City of Culture of Galicia today hosted the Extraordinary General Assembly of the Galician Tourism Cluster with a single point on the agenda, held elections to choose the composition of its governing body, the Executive Council, whose representatives are elected every four years.

After the vote of the associates and approval of the only list presented, the new Executive Council was composed by Cesáreo Pardal as president of the entity; Héctor Cañete continues as vice-president and César Sánchez-Ballesteros is incorporated as secretary and Alfonso Martínez as treasurer. Together with them, the associates elected a total of twelve members, all of them representatives of some entity adhered to the Galician Tourism Cluster. The Executive Council is thus incrusted in five members, based on what is established in the Statutes and the Internal Regulations of the CTG approved this year.

Thus, the composition of the Executive Council is as follows (in brackets the entities they represent):

Chairman: Cesáreo González Pardal (Galician Federation of Rural Tourism, FEGATUR)
Vice-president: Héctor Cañete del Campo (Provincial Association of Hotel and Catering Businessmen of Coruña)
Secretary: César Sánchez-Ballesteros Fernández (Hotel Bahía)
Treasurer: Alfonso Martínez Cacheda (Consorcio Turístico de Empresarios de Sanxenxo, CETS)

Lorena Varela de la Peña (Ruta do Viño Rías Baixas)
Belén Montero López (Galician Association of Congress and Exhibition Centres)
Emma González Diéguez (Ourense Fair and Exhibition Foundation, Expourense)
Rafael Benito Cases (Asociación Empresarial de Hospedaje de A Coruña, Hospeco)
José Francisco Real Castro (Provincial Association of Hotel Businesses of Lugo, APEHL)
Sara María Santos Ferreiro (Compostela Catering Association)
Carlos Jaime Rodríguez Carro (Centre for New Professions, CENP)
Ovidio Fernández Ojea (Provincial Association of Hotel and Catering Businessmen of Ourense)
Juan Antonio Rivadulla Fernández (Galician Travel Agencies Association, AGAVI)
Jesús Ángel Picallo Santos (Asociación de Empresarios do Camiño de Santiago a Fisterra e Muxía, Camiño do Solpor)
Francisco González López (Confederation of Entrepreneurs of Pontevedra, Asehospo)
Diego Otero Villaravid (Abramar)

There is thus an important renewal of the management body of this association, with an increase in the representativeness of the entities associated with the Cluster which is reflected in its Executive Council, taking into account the increase in members that has occurred in the Galician Tourism Cluster since its creation until today, which has a total of 64 member entities.

A tool at the service of the sector
In addition, four women are incorporated for the first time to this governing body, recognized professionals of the tourism sector who will occupy positions as spokespersons, which means the incorporation of a female quota of 25% of the total elected representatives. Both were aspects highlighted by the new president of the Galician Tourism Cluster, Cesáreo Pardal, who in his speech after the election, stressed his intention to continue working to consolidate this entity, creating meeting points that facilitate synergies between all actors in the value chain of tourism.

For his part, the outgoing president, Francisco González, took advantage of the Assembly to thank all the associates for having had the opportunity to lead the launch of the CTG, which has achieved great milestones throughout these four intense years of work. Among them was the drafting of the Galicia 2020 Tourism Strategy or the management of the Q for Quality that has been extended to tourist services. “They have been thousands of hours in displacements, of work and illusion that have allowed me to see consolidate a project that is called to be the best tool to the service of our sector”, he concluded.

Monday October 1st, 2018

The Galician Tourism Cluster renews its management with a new president and increased representation of its members

The General Assembly voted on the only list submitted to the elections, which involves the addition of five more members. The Library of the City of […]
Wednesday September 19th, 2018

Galician rural tourism invites us to discover the paths of autumn through its catalog of products

Nearly 40 rural tourism establishments in Galicia coordinated their proposals under the slogan “Travels along the autumn roads”. The catalogue includes 37 experiences and is available […]
Tuesday September 18th, 2018

The Wine Routes of Galicia invite us to enjoy wine tourism in Galicia with soul, heart and wine.

Launch a joint campaign under its umbrella brand Oenotourism Galicia with the aim of highlighting the experiential wine tourism that can be enjoyed on the routes […]
Thursday September 13th, 2018

Notice of Extraordinary General Assembly for the election of a new Executive Council

On Monday 1 October the City of Culture of Galicia will host the Extraordinary General Assembly of the Galician Tourism Cluster (CTG) in the auditorium of […]