The General Assembly voted today the only list presented to the elections, which renews four of the twelve members of the Executive Board.


Vilagarcía de Arousa, 20 December 2022.  The General Assembly of the Galicia Tourism Cluster today gave continuity to the current management team after voting for the only list presented to the elections that the entity holds every four years. The General Assembly voted the only list presented to the elections, which renews four of the twelve members that make up the highest governing body. The Municipal Auditorium of Vilagarcía hosted today the Extraordinary General Assembly of the Galicia Tourism Cluster with only one point on the agenda, the election of the members of its management body, the Executive Council.


After the vote of the associates and approval of the only list presented, the new Executive Council was composed by Cesáreo Pardal, who continues as president of the entity; Jesús Picallo, who remains as vice-president, as well as César Sánchez-Ballesteros, as secretary, and Alfonso Martínez, as treasurer.


In the vote, the members also elected the twelve members of the Executive Board, four of them new additions, such as Sara M. Santos Ferreiro (Association of Hotel and Catering Businessmen of Santiago); Luisa Lorenzo from the Unión Hotelera of Compostela; Agustín Collazos Martín, from the Hotel and Catering Business Association of A Coruña (HOSPECO); and Juan Manuel Casares, from the Ribeiro Wine Route. All the members are representatives of an entity adhered to the GTC and after this year’s vote, the presence of women has increased from four to five of the 12 members that make up the management team.


Members of the Executive Board

Thus, the composition of the Executive Board is as follows (the entities they represent in brackets):


  • President: Cesáreo González Pardal (Galician Federation of Rural Tourism, FEGATUR, and Professional Association of Rural Tourism Campoemar)
  • Vice-president: Jesús Ángel Picallo Santos (Professional Association of Entrepreneurs of the Way of St. James to Fisterra and Muxía, SOLPOR)
  • Secretary: César Sánchez-Ballesteros Fernández (Pontevedra Hostelry Federation FEPROHOS)
  • Treasurer: Alfonso Martínez Cacheda (Consortium of Tourist Entrepreneurs of Sanxenxo, CETS)






Challenges for the sector

The management team thanked the associates for once again placing their trust in the current members to tackle the challenges of the sector, after the health crisis and the current economic situation derived from inflation, the increase in electricity and fuel prices and the geopolitical situation.


In this sense, they recognised the resilience of the companies in the sector, especially affected by the health crisis, and showed their commitment to continue working for a more competitive sector, seeking public-private collaboration to promote digitisation, sustainability and internationalisation, consolidating Galicia as a reference destination at national and international level.


The Galicia Tourism Cluster, about to celebrate its tenth anniversary, integrates 72 entities that are distributed throughout the four Galician provinces. These entities, including federations, consortiums and #associations at provincial and Galician level, represent 95% of the tourism sector in Galicia, bringing together more than 7,000 companies.

Tuesday December 20th, 2022

Galicia Tourism Cluster gives continuity to the current board of directors under the presidency of Cesáreo Pardal

The General Assembly voted today the only list presented to the elections, which renews four of the twelve members of the Executive Board.   Vilagarcía de […]
Monday December 19th, 2022

The Cluster invites the sector to debate this Tuesday in Vilagarcía on good practices in tourism management.

The conference, in which leading experts will participate, has been organised with the collaboration of the Provincial Council of Pontevedra and the Galician Tourism Agency.   […]
Saturday December 10th, 2022

The members of the Cluster are called to elect the new executive board of the entity on the 20th.

The Extraordinary General Assembly will be held on this occasion in the Municipal Auditorium of Vilagarcía de Arousa.   The deadline to present the candidacies will […]
Friday December 2nd, 2022

Notice of Extraordinary General Assembly for the election of a new Executive Council

On Tuesday 20 December Vilagarcía de Arousa will host the Extraordinary General Assembly of the Galician Tourism Cluster (CTG) in the Vilagarcía de Arousa Municipal Auditorium […]